Artistic Staff

Angel Corella
The Ruth & A. Morris Williams, Jr. Artistic Director

Samantha Dunster
The Deborah & Kurt Hilzinger Assistant Artistic Director

 

Charles Askegard
The Janis & Stephen Goodman Rehearsal Director

Eddy Tovar
Director, Philadelphia Ballet II

Music Staff

Beatrice Jona Affron
Music Director & Conductor
The Louise & Alan Reed Music Director

Luigi Mazzocchi
Concertmaster

Anne Peterson
Personnel Manager 

Martha Koeneman
Greapentrog Principal Pianist

Moriah Trenk
Company Pianist

J. Robert Loy
Librarian

Nathan Lofton and Rebecca Ostermann
Music Department Assistants

Administrative Staff

EXECUTIVE OFFICE

Shelly Power
The Dr. Carolyn Newsom Executive Director

Brooke Everett
Executive Assistant to the Executive Director | Board Liaison
beverett@philadelphiaballet.org

ARTISTIC OPERATIONS

Christine Stone Martin
General Manager
cstonemartin@philadelphiaballet.org

Alexis Parente
Company Manager
aparente@philadelphiaballet.org

COMMUNITY EDUCATION & PUBLIC PROGRAMS

Sarah Cooper
Creative Director, Community Education & Public Programs
scooper@philadelphiaballet.org

Randy Benedict
Program Manager, In School Partnerships & Public Programs
rbenedict@philadelphiaballet.org

Brianna Stoltzfus
Program Manager, Out of School Time & Public Programs
bstoltzfus@philadelphiaballet.org

Jourdan Cooper
Program & Event Project Manager
jcooper@philadelphiaballet.org

FACILITIES & RECEPTION

Wayne Dorrell
Head of Facilities & Special Projects
445.544.8419
wdorrell@philadelphiaballet.org

Alexandra Brendlinger
Facilities Administrator
abrendlinger@philadelphiaballet.org

Bill Halpin
Projects Manager

Reception
Hank Curry
Lucy Fletcher
Laura Sellers-Alston

HUMAN RESOURCES

Jacque Meister
Director of Human Resources
jmeister@philadelphiaballet.org

MARKETING & ADVANCEMENT

David Chambers
Chief Advancement Officer
dchambers@philadelphiaballet.org

Christian Brown
Interim Director of Marketing

Zachary Joseph
Director of Development
445.544.8415
zjoseph@philadelphiaballet.org

John Whitehead
Director, Special Events & Stewardship
jwhitehead@philadelphiaballet.org

Leslie Gray
Manager, Research & Moves Management
lgray@philadelphiaballet.org

Emily O’Rourke
Associate Director, Foundations & Government
215.551.7000 ext. 1222
eorourke@philadelphiaballet.org

Samantha Jones
Annual Fund Coordinator
445.544.8440
sjones@philadelphiaballet.org

John Hyatt
Advancement Coordinator
445.544.8416
jhyatt@philadelphiaballet.org

Amanda Rossi
Development Operations Coordinator
arossi@philadelphiaballet.org

Lita Slaughter
Digital Content Coordinator
lslaughter@philadelphiaballet.org

Cara Frisina
Marketing & Sales Manager
cfrisina@philadelphiaballet.org

PRODUCTION

Daniel Wellman
Director of Production
dwellman@philadelphiaballet.org

Colette Wellman
Production Stage Manager
cwellman@philadelphiaballet.org 

Savannah Valigura
Assistant Stage Manager
svaligura@philadelphiaballet.org 

Michael Lambui
Production Coordinator
mlambui@philadelphiaballet.org 

Nick Kolin
Lighting Director

Sasha Anistratova
Associate Lighting Designer

Paul Hewitt
Head Carpenter

Patrick W. Kelly
Assistant Carpenter and Flyman

Uel Bergey
Master Electrician

Paul Myers and Christopher Flynn
Assistant Electricians

Daniel Amadie
Property Master 

Travis Salomone
Property Assistant 

Wendy Levin
Wardrobe Supervisor
wlevin@philadelphiaballet.org

Katie McCann and Joy Rampulla
Wardrobe Assistants

SCHOOL OF PHILADELPHIA BALLET

Melissa Chasse
Associate Director of School Administration & PBII Company Manager
mchasse@philadelphiaballet.org

Adriane Medford
School Registrar
amedford@philadelphiaballet.org

Jaime Santoro
Faculty, Children’s Ballet Stager
jsantoro@philadelphiaballet.org

Jessica Kilpatrick
Principal, Lower School & Adult Programs
jkilpatrick@philadelphiaballet.org

Faculty

Valerie Amiss
Alexei Borovik
Alexei Charov
Natalia Charova
Charity Eagens
Cristina Espaillat
Mikaela Fenton
Laura Bowman Goldstein
Rachel Neitzke
Lourdes Novoa
Meredith Rainey
Jaime Santoro
Anne Marie Smith
Natalie Thibodeaux

Accompanists

Victoria Kogan
Kevin Mucchetti

MEDICAL STAFF

Wen Chao, M.D.
Jeremy Close, M.D.
Marc I. Harwood, M.D.
Judith Peterson, M.D.
Medical Consultants

Julie Green, MSPT, OCS
Physical Therapist & Rehab Director

Laura Jenkins and Jennifer Williams
Licensed Massage Therapists

TICKET PHILADELPHIA PATRON SERVICES

  • Single Tickets & General Inquiries: 215.893.1999
    • Mon-Fri 10am-6pm, Sat-Sun 11am-6pm, evening hours when there are performances
  • Subscriber Services: 215.893.1955
    • Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

Matt Cooper
Vice President of Ticket Philadelphia

Meg Hackney
Director of Patron Services 

Jayson Bucy
Ticketing Operations Senior Manager

Meghan Reed
Patron Services Manager

Catherine Pappas
Project Manager

Brand-I Curtis
Patron Services Assistant Manager

Rachelle Seney
Program and Web Coordinator

You may also like:

Meet the Dancers

The dancers of Philadelphia Ballet comprise a talented and unique group of accomplished performers. Our artists come from all walks of life, hailing from regions as far flung as Cuba and Japan to everywhere in between.

Meet the Artistic Staff

Philadelphia Ballet’s artistic staff provides knowledgeable and adept leadership. Each artistic associate brings to the table an impressive list of accomplishments in the field, as well as a level of dedication, determination, and creative vision required to foster and cultivate a world-class organization.